MSU IT Council Board & Members


Jim Willson, Eli Broad College of Business
(Expires 2019)

Scott Schopieray, College of Arts and Letters – Chair 
(Expires 2019)

Mike Dawisha, Residential and Hospitality Services
(Expires 2020)

Mike Walters, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources –  Vice-Chair
(Expires 2020)

Dave Dai, College of Education

Ryan Ward, College of Natural Science

Rob McCurdy, Office of the CIO/IT Services


Academic Services

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Mike Walters, IT Director

College of Arts and Letters
Scott Schopieray, Assistant Dean, Academic and Research Technology

College of Communication Arts and Sciences
Rich Tibbals, IT Director

College of Education
Dave Dai, Director, Data and Technology Support

College of Engineering
Jackie Carlson, Director, Department of Engineering Computer Services

College of Music
Justin Baker, Network Administrator

College of Natural Science
Ryan Ward, Director of Information Technology

College of Nursing
Nancy Schmitt, Director of Academic Instructional Support Services

College of Osteopathic Medicine
Mark Notman, Associate Dean/CTO

College of Social Science
Thong Min Hoang, Systems Analyst

Communications and Brand Strategy
Carmen Crist, Executive Director for Organizational Performance and Strategic Initiatives

Department of Police and Public Safety
John Prush, Deputy Director, Management Services Bureau

Eli Broad College of Business
Jim Willson, IT Director

Facility for Rare Isotope Beams/National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory
Clinton Jones, Business IT Manager

David Hartman, Manager, Systems Development

Graduate School
Chad Randall, IT Manager

Honors College
Dan Zoumbaris, Information Technologist

Human Resources
Murtaza Lokhandwala, HR/Payroll Development Lead

Infrastructure Planning and Facilities
Jeffrey Carpenter, Manager, Planning and Engineering, Telecommunication Systems
Dave Vietti, Associate Director, IT

Institute for Cyber Enabled Research
Sharan Kalwani, Director, High Performance Computing Center

Intercollegiate Athletics
Dean Olson, Coordinator/Computer Services

Internal Audit
Steve Kurncz, Assistant Director

International Studies and Programs
William Gall, Interim IT Supervisor

IT Services
Rob McCurdy, CIO
Seth Edgar, Chief Information Security Officer

James Madison College
Peter Murray, Information Technologist

Shawn Nicholson, Associate Director, Digital Information and Systems

Lyman Briggs College
Joe Murray, IT Director

MSU College of Law
John Resotko, Assistant Director, Systems Administration and Support

Office of Planning and Budgets
Scott Harding, University Management Analyst
Yesim Askin, Chief Data Officer

Office of the Registrar
Steve Shablin

Research and Graduate Studies
John Furcean

Residential and Hospitality Services
Mike Dawisha, CIO

Residential College in the Arts and Humanities

Student Affairs and Services

University Advancement
Monique Dozier, Assistant Vice President, CIO

University Outreach and Engagement
Burt Bargerstock, Director, Communication and Information Technology; Director, National Collaborative for the Study of University Engagement; Special Adviser to the Associate Provost