Announcing “D2L Help On-The-Go”

Do you have questions about D2L? MSU IT Services Teaching & Learning will be setting up D2L help stations across campus for the next year, and will be visiting a hall near you soon. Our goal is to make ourselves available to faculty who need help, have questions about Desire2Learn, or just want to talk about the opportunities this new system provides. This is not a formal workshop or training session, so no need to pre-register. Just show up with your questions!

Check the dates and locations below to see when we'll be in your area. Don't see a location listed near your department? Send an email to daveg@msu.edu (Dave Goodrich) to request a D2L Help On-The-Go session for your department. 

Be sure to watch our event calendar for the most up-to-date scheduling of these sessions.

 

Fall 2014 Schedule

Location Date Time
Wells Hall (B310) Thursday, November 20, 2014 1:00 – 3:00 p.m.
Life Sciences Building (C125) Friday, November 21, 2014 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Erickson Hall (133) Wednesday, December 3, 2014 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Music Faculty Forum Friday, December 12, 2014 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Union Tuesday, December 16, 2014 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.
Union Wednesday, December 17, 2014 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

 

 

 

 

 

Spring 2015 Schedule

Location Date Time
Erickson (133) Thursday, January 8, 2015 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Erickson (133) Thursday, January 15, 2015 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. 
Kedzie (105) Friday, January 16, 2015 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. 
Business College (1st Floor Hallway) Wednesday, February 4, 2015 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Wells Hall (B310) Thursday, February 5, 2015 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Kedzie (105) Wednesday, Febrary 11, 2015 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. 
Baker Hall (521)  Friday, February 13, 2015 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. 
Engineering (3405 A & B) Thursday, March 5, 2015 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Kedzie (105) Monday, March 16, 2015 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Plant & Soil Biology Building (Atrium) Wednesday, April 1, 2015 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Kedzie (105) Thursday, April 9, 2015 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.